WDRC 2020 Australia Day Awards Winners

The Western Downs Regional Council Australia Day Awards are presented annually and recognise those outstanding persons or groups who make a real contribution and difference to the communities of the Western Downs. These prestigious awards are one of the highest honours a Council can bestow to publicly acknowledge those in the community who are making an outstanding contribution.

Australia Day Awards 2020 Winners

Regional Citizen of the Year
Michael Wood

Regional Young Citizen of the Year
Jenaya Low

Local Volunteer of the Year
Chinchilla & District – Julie Mutch
Dalby & District – Glenn Shipway
Jandowae & District – Lillian Krog
Miles & District – Toni Brown
Tara & District – James Moran
Wandoan & District – Helen Devlin

Local Creative Arts Award
Dalby & District – Ben McPherson

Local Community Organisation Achievement Award
Dalby & District – Dalby Players Little Theatre
Jandowae & District – Jandowae Jackeroos Junior Rugby League Club
Miles & District – Miles parkrun
Tara & District – Tara Festival Inc.

Local Sports Award
Chinchilla & District – Darcy O’Sullivan
Dalby & District – Lytana King Togia
Jandowae & District – Myranda Clark
Tara & District – Sarah-Jane Coggan

Spread the love
WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com